Advanced Illustrator

Illustration Sandra Morales. 2011

This illustration is based on the short story for kids Allison’s Alligator by S. E. Schlosser. I did this for my final project in my Advanced Illustrator class. We had to choose a short story  and draw/illustrate a specific ‘scene’ (not sure this is the right term) of the story. Quite a challenge. I don’t consider myself an illustrator. I knew it was going to be hard, because with illustration there are so many details. For projects like this, you need to practice, practice, practice; and have lots of patience. You also need to love what you do. I do love using Illustrator, and I did learn new things in this class. This is an ‘old’ project, created in 2011. Not all details are perfect, but for me, I did improve my skills and it reminds me of the things I can create with dedication, patience, and love.

One thought on “Advanced Illustrator

Leave a Reply

