From El Crucero

El Crucero is a small quiet town in Managua (Nicaragua), or maybe I should say it is actually a municipality from Managua the capital city. I went one day there to take photos back in 2009 with my mom. The unique thing about El Crucero is in fact the weather, which is cool and not extremely hot as most of the country. A few people have big houses with lots of land, and in one of them we spotted some cows or should I say oxen. I thought they were so pretty, yet it is a challenge to shoot animals.

Image

All images by Sandra Morales. 2009.

When I see some of these photos it makes me feel I was in a different country, not because of the animals, but because of the environment.

Image

I had the satisfaction of witnessing how they can be loving and caring for each other.

Image

Image

Simply beautiful

Image

All images by Sandra Morales. 2009

Leave a Reply

